Time to integrate

Dynamics AX and NAV integration

 

Microsoft Dynamics and SharePoint

Have you established SharePoint as a platform for information management, intranet and collaboration and are you also using Dynamics AX or NAV as an ERP system? If both systems play a critical role in the success of your business, you should start integrating these two environments.

Microsoft Dynamics

The challenge for you

Do you want to bring people and information together with ERP processes? ecspand supplies content and documents from ERP systems to SharePoint and vice versa, making it the perfect addition to Dynamics AX/NAV. Users can also choose where they work: in the ERP system, in SharePoint or in both environments.

Working with ecspand
ecspand lets you enhance SharePoint with an intelligent information architecture based around your business objects and supplies information and documents in the form of structures and processes. Documents from your ERP system are automatically transferred to and integrated with SharePoint.

That lets you find customer orders, contractual dossiers or quotation and order documents again easily in both SharePoint and Dynamics AX/NAV and process them together with your colleagues. The transparency gained makes cross-departmental and cross-location collaboration much easier and saves valuable time and money—resources that you can deploy sensibly elsewhere.

ecspand-dynamics-integration-ax-dokument-workflow

The benefit to you

Native integration
Access information in real time, consolidate data and link documents to their corresponding business objects and processes. Thanks to deep integration, you do not have to leave your Dynamics system to open a SharePoint workflow or research documents, for instance.

Simple storage
Documents created in Dynamics AX/NAV are stored and transferred fully automatically when you print or post them. You can also store additional documents directly on the ERP interface easily using drag & drop. Ensure that legally stipulated retention periods are complied with and prevent documents from being altered with our certified interfaces.

Easy research
The ecspand search does not just show you your desired document, but the entire corresponding case. All the contextual information can be accessed immediately and processed further—whether you are in SharePoint or Dynamics AX/NAV.

Greater user satisfaction
Users work with familiar Microsoft interfaces, saving the expenses involved in training or re-training. You can also make ERP master data, process information and documents available to non-ERP users in real time, achieving greater transparency in doing so (e.g. supplier portals, project pages, and so on).

Improved collaboration
Use SharePoint to enhance your Dynamics system by integrating employees, customers or business partners into important processes (for instance, translations of technical data sheets, vendor self-assessments, and so on).

Reduce your costs
Fully pre-configured structures and Dynamics configurations (for customers, suppliers, personnel, products, etc.) let you get to work on your project quickly and are ready to use immediately.

Focused on user needs

  • We give you optimum access to your system. We bring you on the simplest route to your required information every time.
  • All your information, data and objects are managed and organised centrally and can be found again using our in-depth search features.
  • Bidirectional interface for exchanging documents, (master) data or process information, including cross-application workflows.
  • ecspand manages your documents regardless of whether they are created in Dynamics, uploaded through attachment lists, added from Outlook using drag & drop or managed in SharePoint. Upon request, they can also be archived in compliance with auditing requirements.

ecspand link for dynamics connects Microsoft Dynamics and SharePoint and forms the basis for your applications: it links data, documents and processes and provides access to all your Dynamics objects through the supplied function modules while taking the applicable Dynamics authorisations into account. That lets you create ambitious solutions such as HR, project or supplier management systems quickly and easily.
Utilise the benefits of ecspand and make SharePoint the platform for your business applications!

Your benefits:

  • Bi-directional integration options between Dynamics AX/NAV and SharePoint
  • Manage information in SharePoint in the context of Dynamics objects and processes
  • Automatic dossier generation
  • Unlock SharePoint as a platform for information management and collaboration
  • Work in familiar environments
  • Intuitive and easy-to-use interface
  • Find information again with ease using the intelligent search function
  • Develop SharePoint into a comprehensive compliance platform
  • Templates for standard scenarios such as customer and supplier processes, project development or HR management
  • Fast installation and configuration

Enhance ecspand Dynamics integration with the following solutions:

Scanning and classification

Invoice processing

Contract management

Zeit für Integration

Dynamics AX & NAV Integration

 

Microsoft Dynamics und SharePoint

Sie kennen SharePoint als Plattform für Informationsmanagement, Intranet und Zusammenarbeit und nutzen zusätzlich Dynamics AX oder NAV als ERP-System? Wenn beide Systeme in Ihrem Unternehmen eine erfolgskritische Rolle spielen, sollten Sie sich um die Integration dieser beiden Welten kümmern.

Microsoft Dynamics

Ihre Herausforderung

Sie möchten Menschen und Informationen mit ERP-Prozessen zusammenbringen? ecspand bringt Content und Dokumente aus ERP Systemen nach SharePoint und umgekehrt und stellt damit die perfekte Ergänzung zu Dynamics AX/NAV dar. Damit können die Anwender entscheiden wo sie arbeiten: im ERP, in SharePoint oder in beiden Welten.

Arbeiten mit ecspand
Mit ecspand erweitern Sie den SharePoint um eine intelligente Informationsarchitektur, die sich an Ihren Geschäftsobjekten orientiert und Informationen und Dokumente in Form von Strukturen und Vorgängen transparent und schnell bereitstellt. Belege aus Ihrem ERP System werden automatisch an SharePoint überführt und dort automatisch verknüpft.

Damit haben Sie die Möglichkeit sowohl in SharePoint als auch in Dynamics AX/NAV Kundenbestellungen, Vertragsakten oder Angebots- und Bestelldokumente bequem wiederaufzufinden und diese gemeinsam mit Ihren Kollegen zu bearbeiten. Die dadurch gewonnene Transparenz erleichtert Ihnen die abteilungs- und standortübergreifende Zusammenarbeit und spart wertvolle Zeit und Geld, das Sie an anderer Stelle sinnvoll einsetzen können.

ecspand-dynamics-integration-ax-dokument-workflow

Ihr Nutzen

Native Integration
Greifen Sie in Echtzeit auf Informationen zu, konsolidieren Sie Daten und verknüpfen Sie Dokumente mit den dazugehörigen Geschäftsobjekten und –prozessen. Dank der tiefen Integration ist es nicht notwendig Ihr Dynamics-System zu verlassen um z.B. einen SharePoint Workflow aufzurufen oder Dokumente zu recherchieren.

Bequeme Ablage
Die Ablage und automatische Übernahme von in Dynamics AX/NAV erzeugten Dokumenten wird vollautomatisch durch den Druck oder das Buchen des Beleges ausgelöst. Zusätzlich können Sie bequem per Drag&Drop weitere Dokumente direkt in der ERP Oberfläche ablegen. Stellen Sie die Einhaltung der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Aufbewahrungsfristen und der Unveränderbarkeit der Dokumente durch unsere zertifizierten Schnittstellen sicher.

Einfache Recherche
Die ecspand Suche zeigt Ihnen nicht nur das gewünschte Dokument, sondern den gesamten, dazugehörigen Vorgang. Alle „Kontextinformationen“ können sofort abgerufen und weiterführend verarbeitet werden – egal ob Sie sich im SharePoint oder in Dynamics AX/NAV befinden.

Bessere Anwenderzufriedenheit
Anwender arbeiten mit den bekannten Microsoft Oberflächen – das spart Trainings- und Umschulungsaufwände. Stellen Sie ERP Stammdaten, Prozessinformationen und Dokumente in Echtzeit auch Nicht-ERP-Benutzern zur Verfügung und erzielen Sie so mehr Transparenz (z.B. Lieferantenportale, Projektseiten,…).

Verbessern Sie die Zusammenarbeit
Benutzen Sie SharePoint als Erweiterung Ihres Dynamics-Systems um Mitarbeiter, Kunden oder Geschäftspartner in wichtige Prozesse zu integrieren (z.B. Übersetzung eines technischen Datenblattes, Eigenbewertung eines Lieferanten, …).

Reduzieren Sie Ihre Kosten
Fertig vorkonfigurierte Strukturen und Dynamics-Konfigurationen (z.B. für Kunden, Lieferanten, Personal, Artikel, …) ermöglichen Ihnen einen schnellen Projektstart und sind sofort einsatzbereit.

ecspand-dynamics-integration-uebersicht

Anwenderbedürfnisse im Fokus

  • Mit uns erhalten Sie den optimalen Einstieg ins System. Wir führen Sie auf dem jeweils einfachsten Weg zur gewünschten Information.
  • Alle Ihre Informationen, Daten und Objekte werden zentral verwaltet und organisiert und können über detaillierte Suchfunktionen wiederaufgefunden werden.
  • Bidirektionale Schnittstelle zum Austausch von Dokumenten, (Stamm-)Daten oder Prozessinformationen inklusive applikationsübergreifender Workflows.
  • ecspand verwaltet Ihre Dokumente – egal ob diese in Dynamics erzeugt, über die Anlagenliste hochgeladen, aus Outlook per Drag&Drop hinzugefügt oder in SharePoint verwaltet werden. Auf Wunsch können diese auch revisionssicher archiviert werden.

„ecspand link for dynamics“ verbindet Microsoft Dynamics und SharePoint und ist die Basis für Ihre Applikationen: es verbindet Daten, Dokumente und Prozesse, ermöglicht den Zugriff auf alle Dynamics Objekte über bereitgestellte Funktionsbausteine und berücksichtigt dabei die Dynamics Berechtigungen. So lassen sich einfach und schnell anspruchsvolle Lösungen wie z.B. Personal-, Projekt- oder Lieferantenmanagement erstellen.
Nutzen Sie die Vorteile von ecspand und machen Sie aus SharePoint die Plattform für Ihre Geschäftsanwendung!

Ihre Vorteile

  • Bidirektionale Integrationsmöglichkeiten zwischen Dynamics AX/NAV und SharePoint
  • Managen von Informationen im SharePoint im Kontext von Dynamics-Objekten und – Prozessen
  • Automatische Aktenbildung
  • Erschließen des SharePoint als Plattform für Informationsmanagement und Zusammenarbeit
  • Arbeiten in der gewohnten Umgebung
  • Intuitive und einfach zu bedienende Oberfläche
  • Einfaches Wiederauffinden dank intelligenter Suche
  • Ausbau von SharePoint zur vollumfänglichen Compliance-Plattform
  • Templates für Standardszenarien wie Kunden- und Lieferantenprozesse, Projektabwicklung oder Personalmanagement
  • Schnelle Installation und Konfiguration